Fire Control Officers

The following people are appointed as Shire of Coolgardie Bush Fire Control Officers (BFCOs) under the Bush Fires Act 1954, Part IV Division 1 Section 38.


Chief Bush Fire Control Officer

Rod Franklin

Deputy Chief Bush Fire Control Officer

Geoff Copley

Fire Control Officer

Kevin Caldwell

Fire Fighter

Steven Brown

Fire Fighter

Peter Russell

Fire Fighter

Glenn Buckley


The quickest way to report smoke or fire is to call 000