Shire of Coolgardie welcomes new Councillors

Published on Friday, 22 October 2021 at 8:33:22 PM

The Shire of Coolgardie would like to warmly welcome it’s new Councillors in the Local Government Election held on Saturday 16 October. Councillors Rose Mitchell and John Williams are newly elected with Councillors Malcolm Cullen and Sherryl Botting returning to council. 

A Special Council Meeting was held  on Tuesday for the swearing-in and election of the Shire President and Deputy President by the Councillors.

Shire of Coolgardie CEO James Trail congratulated the new Councillors and welcomed back Cr Cullen to the Presidency and Cr Rathbone to the Deputy Presidency. 

“I offer congratulations to Councillors Malcolm Cullen and Tracey Rathbone on their elections to Shire President and Deputy President. The faith in the previously incumbent leadership of the SoC has been reinforced with the re-election of Cr Cullen and Cr Rathbone into the positions. With over 23 years experience between them the leadership of the Shire is in safe hands”

“I welcome newly elected Councillors Cr Rose Mitchell and Cr John Williams and congratulate everyone that ran for council in the honorable bid to represent their communities”

Back to All News